General Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Page 0 + 1 of 2

1. 1
  2. 2
  3. »
ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Bernie

Bernie Report 30 Dec 2004 21:50

Hi all, Can anyone give me some advice? I am new to family tree searching and keep getting stuck! I have managed to find my dads birth but his mothers maiden name is coming up blank. (SOIKES) I really would love to trace my grandparents as they died before I was born. Any tips? Any advice will be greatly received. Happy New Year to all. Bernie x

Val

Val Report 30 Dec 2004 21:53

have sent you email xxxx

Bernie

Bernie Report 30 Dec 2004 21:54

Many Thanks Val

Bernie

Bernie Report 30 Dec 2004 22:02

Thanks Maz, It's all a bit scary actually! Haven't got a clue!

sandra rogers

sandra rogers Report 30 Dec 2004 22:24

hiya bernice i have some credit left on 1837 i could look for you but i need names roughly years and district x

Big Shaz

Big Shaz Report 30 Dec 2004 22:25

Hi Bernice and Welcome to the site :-) Shaz x

Bernie

Bernie Report 30 Dec 2004 22:48

Thks Shaz, & Sandra help would be great, I have someone else offering me help as well wat a brill site, I will send you details. Many Thanks Bernie xx

chezzy

chezzy Report 30 Dec 2004 22:51