Find Living Relatives

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Looking for my half sister Paula Alice Ingham

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Christopher

Christopher Report 5 Nov 2017 10:21

Hi all. I'm very new to all this and trying to find my half sister Paula. Paula was born in Morecambe/Lancaster but other than knowing she was registered in Lancaster in 1978 I have little to nothing else to go on. So I have joined here fore a while in the hope I might track Paula down..... here's hoping

Marked As Answer Marked as Answered

KathleenBell

KathleenBell Report 5 Nov 2017 10:33

Welcome to the boards Christopher.

I see Paula's birth was registered in the surname Ingham and also in the surname Smith, so I'm guessing that you share the same father, and that your father and Paula's mother were not married.

Do you know whether or not Paula was brought up by her mother or was she adopted?

This is her birth reference in case you want to buy her birth certificate:-

First name(s) PAULA ALICE M
Last name INGHAM
Birth year 1978
Birth quarter 2
Registration month -
Mother's last name Ingham
District Lancaster
County Lancashire
Country England
Volume 40
Page 1330
Record set England & Wales Births 1837-2006

Kath. x

KathleenBell

KathleenBell Report 5 Nov 2017 10:40