Find Living Relatives

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

help

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Elizabeth

Elizabeth Report 19 Aug 2014 17:53

Hi everyone I am very new to this, does anyone out there know how I would go about trying to trace a gentleman who was Italien that came over to Manchester around the late 1950's. Will there be any travel records in those days?
Thanks
Liz

greyghost

greyghost Report 19 Aug 2014 18:06

http://www.genesreunited.co.uk/boards/board/living_relatives/thread/1343810

ELIZABETH

ELIZABETH Report 19 Aug 2014 18:47

Have you sent a reply the page is blank?

JoonieCloonie

JoonieCloonie Report 19 Aug 2014 19:07

it's just that the first Elizabeth should not post the same thing (questions about the same person) twice

it would be best to add the question about travel records to the other thread (use the 'Add your reply' box at the bottom of it)

and delete this thread altogether

or people may spend time asking the same questions or giving the same information in both threads

jax

jax Report 20 Aug 2014 11:38

Why have you got two different accounts Elizabeth????

ELIZABETH

ELIZABETH Report 20 Aug 2014 12:28

I think I started one a while ago with old email address. Not very good with computers

Elizabeth

Elizabeth Report 20 Aug 2014 15:40