Find Living Relatives

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Charles F.A Bond and Norah Holmes.

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Ruairi

Ruairi Report 15 Apr 2012 21:48

Hi

I'm new to researching family trees and trying to locate members of my late fathers family.His grandparents were Charles Frederick A Bond and Norah Holmes Bond who were married in Dover,Kent in 1919.They had several children,many of whom are now deceased.The couple seem to have moved to Ireland at some stage and many of their children later moved back and lost touch with the Irish branch .Both Charles and Norah died and are buried in Ireland.After my father died in 2010,I decided it was time to trace my Bond relatives and see who could I track down .
My father was Alan/Alen Augustine Bond who was born in November 1948 to a member of the Bond family in the UK, but later came to live with his aunt in Ireland.I'm guessing his parents died or were ill.He was never told the truth.

If anyone can help,I'd be very grateful

Regards

R.Bond

Click ADD REPLY button - not this link!

Click ADD REPLY button - not this link! Report 15 Apr 2012 21:52

Where was he born?

Look here for his birth:

http://freebmd.rootsweb.com/cgi/search.pl

Rose

patchem

patchem Report 15 Apr 2012 23:27