General Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

HELP

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

lou from leicestershire

lou from leicestershire Report 28 Aug 2003 20:07

I am a novice at researching my family tree. I have details of grandparents and have a family Bible which has D.O.B. of one branch although these details are hard to read and understand. Please can anyone offer any suggestions on how to research my family tree, I just don't know where to start. I don't have much spare time as I work fulltime and am also studying for an NVQ 3

Maz (the Royal One) in the East End 9256

Maz (the Royal One) in the East End 9256 Report 28 Aug 2003 20:34