General Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

I AM NEW!! HELP!!

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Nicola

Nicola Report 6 Dec 2003 01:06

Hi i am new to all this and i am trying to trace my grandfathers family. His mother and father were born in Russia and then emigrated to Canada where my grandfather was born. I am really looking for people who can help me or just someone to guide me in the right direction and be a friend :-)

Lisa J in California

Lisa J in California Report 7 Dec 2003 18:50

Hi Nicola. Nice to hear from you. I live in California, but my family is from Canada. Do you know where your grandfather was born (in which province and/or city)? The following website is fairly good and covers all of the provinces: http://olivetreegenealogy(.)com/can/canres.shtml This site is also great for some records: http://www.ingeneas(.)com/ (Remember to remove ( ) before using the sites.) Feel free to contact me if you would like other Canadian sites or have questions about genealogy. You'll have a great time on GC, WELCOME!

Unknown

Unknown Report 7 Dec 2003 18:54

There are also (if not better) the same worldwide message boards at Rootsweb.

EvG

EvG Report 7 Dec 2003 19:05