General Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Made me laugh! The things children say.

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Jay

Jay Report 15 Apr 2004 19:33

I work in a school and one of the children had been absent. When he returned one of the classroom assistants asked him if he was okay. 'Yes,' he replied, 'I went to the doctors and he gave me some anti boll---- medicine!!

Belle56

Belle56 Report 15 Apr 2004 19:55

Hi Jay, you get a great laugh not only from kids, their parents too, I also used to work in a school, and I remember the secretary roaring with laughter, when a child came in with a note for being off ill, the parent had put, Sorry my child was not at school last week only he had diorea, this was crossed out and direea, again crossed out, direah, crossed out for the last time, and the word sh*ts added. Oh what fun it used to be. April.

Ann

Ann Report 16 Apr 2004 11:13

when my son was about three he used to get a headache in his tummy!! Once I heard him say a swear word and when I explained that it was a naughty word he said that he didn't mean to say it but his tongue slipped!!

Trish

Trish Report 16 Apr 2004 11:19