General Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

It is finished!!!!

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Linda

Linda Report 24 May 2004 11:29

I just have to tell the world, after five years studying part-time my degree is finished, I can concentrate on my tree now, it is such a relief, the only downside I will have to stop using the internet in the university library which is free for hours to do my tree research, so its back to the public library for me with limited free access, but that is a small price to pay Linda P

Sandra

Sandra Report 24 May 2004 11:33

I am so pleased for you, May i ask what degree you took?? have a nice glass of wine and relax you have done well. good luck with your tree sandra

susie manterfield(high wycombe)

susie manterfield(high wycombe) Report 24 May 2004 11:33

linda congratulations!!! i bet its a wonderful feeling im doing my NVQ2 in caring and ive got 2hours this afternoon ,sitting in the office with my assessor!! i know i will be so bored,so while your outside in the sunshine,please think of me lol susie

VIVinHERTS

VIVinHERTS Report 24 May 2004 11:36