General Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

any teaching assistants out there?

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

MrsMooMoo

MrsMooMoo Report 10 Jun 2004 18:23

Hi there. I was wondering how you found employment. I am currently working voluntarily at my local primary school. I am also studying for a 'Helping in School' certificate which covers all the basics of schooling in primary schools. I would love to work in a primary school but it seems school prefer experienced t.a.s. plus there are few job vacancies at the moment. I am in a job which I loathe and I am racking my brains as to what I can do to increase my chances of getting a job! I have to work term-time as i have a young daughter. Any ideas appreciated. Please could you e-mail me direct

Wee Scottish Lass

Wee Scottish Lass Report 10 Jun 2004 18:38

Have emailed you.

Helen in Berkshire

Helen in Berkshire Report 10 Jun 2004 22:42

Sally - have emailed you Helen

MrsMooMoo

MrsMooMoo Report 11 Jun 2004 18:21

Thank you to everyone who has replied. You have given me a bit of hope!

Bren from Oldham

Bren from Oldham Report 11 Jun 2004 22:59