General Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Just plain selfish and rude!

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Unknown

Unknown Report 22 Nov 2004 16:34

I have been doing by research on and off now for 10 years and it is not often you come across someone that is related to you if just a little. Well a week or so back I left a message of the Trying to Find board requesting any information on a rear surname because it is always being spelt wrong. Anyway this person emailed me asking, exact words "Who are you, why are you researching this surname and in what way are you related?" Then in the next breath said if I can help give me all your information and I will see if it connects with mine. Well I was most taken aback - I replied How about I ask the questions and you answer politely, to which this person replied don't waste your time putting messages out for this surname as I will get them deleted. Well you could have knocked me down with a feather - have tried emailing this person again - emails bounce. This person obviously did not like the fact that I would not willingly part with my information and started to throw a fit - strange woman Lin

Daniel

Daniel Report 22 Nov 2004 16:35

How odd. What's the point of the person joining if that's their attitude?

Stephanie