Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

I am going Mad..please advise me ..

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Christine

Christine Report 11 Apr 2009 22:11

Please advise me..
I looked on Durham records and found a marriage
Harry Barrow 1945 Easington..
I am very new to ancestry..The way I feel I wish I had not bothered.
Why cant I find it on there?
please tell me?

Ozibird

Ozibird Report 11 Apr 2009 22:16

Christine, if you found the marriage what more is it you are expecting?

Update: Oh, I get it. You found it on Durham records but not on Ancestry.

Can we help in any way? Like who are you looking for? Or don't you know who he married?

Christine

Christine Report 11 Apr 2009 22:19

Hi,
All I saw on the Durham records was one line..
it said
Harry Barrow 1945 Easington.
So I thought I would look up marriages on ancestry for 1945 or there about,but cant find any

Ozibird

Ozibird Report 11 Apr 2009 22:21

Did you look at the images because he's in the Jan quarter. He married a Dent. So now look up Dent in Jan qtr 1945 with the same page number & you'll have her.

Upate: She's there.

Christine

Christine Report 11 Apr 2009 22:24

Hi,
Harry Barrow was born 1924..Mothers maiden name Potts,Born Houghton le spring Durham.
I wanted to see poss marriges for him.

Christine