Find Ancestors

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Trying to find Argent

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Ann

Ann Report 30 Jun 2003 22:04

Trying to find infomation on Jacob Argent he was a tailor by trade .I have not been able to find his birth place his Wife was called Susanna. They lived in Halstead Essex and have found Children born in Halstead a daughter bap 1819 Susanna ,1825 Edward , 1827 William my great great grandfather . 1834 Caroline and 1837 Issac I believe Issac is buried in Halstead. William had son Isaac born Halsted he married Ellen Cooper and moved to London Battersea , his son Ernest who was also a Tailor by trade born 1881 was my grandfather he had 2 brothers George born 1880 Battersea and Albert born Clapton 1878 is there anyone with information on these two brothers , I understand that one was a Priest possibly in St Albans Hertfordshire as Ernest and his wife Amy was married there and his brother married them .the other brother had a trawler in Cleathorpe near Grimsby Regards Ann Liffen

Jennifer

Jennifer Report 1 Aug 2008 14:17

Ann,