Find Ancestors

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

HELP! STUMPED.....

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Maxine

Maxine Report 13 Jun 2015 13:55

Hello, im new to this but my brother told me there are many good souls willing to help, of which i would be so grateful. Im trying to trace my fathers cousin, who might be the only person alive who might know who his father was. Her name was June Allan Dawson and was believed to have moved to canada in the late 50s early 60s. My fathers name is Alfred andrew wheatly dawson born in sterling in 1943 and lived at sauchie clackmannashire. She was a couple of years older, I cant find any trace of her, but have lots of info if anyone is willing to help.......Thankyou Maxine.

Gee

Gee Report 13 Jun 2015 14:08

Hi Maxine

Do you know anything more about June, parents, siblings, spouse, where she was born?

rootgatherer

rootgatherer Report 13 Jun 2015 16:47

I take it you mean your father was born in Stirling. Where was June Allan Dawson born please? There is no matching birth that I can see on Scotlandspeople.

Maxine

Maxine Report 13 Jun 2015 17:15

Hi I've done all the normal searches to no avail...her parents were called Fraser dawson and daisy Allan.

greyghost

greyghost Report 13 Jun 2015 17:42