Find Ancestors

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

WADE FAMILY INFO - SOUTH AFRICA

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Dawn

Dawn Report 31 Jan 2014 14:09

Hi, I am new to this and would like to find out more info on the Wade family from the Eastern Cape / Ciskei, South Africa area.
Father: Harry Reginald Wade (1879-1948) place of death, married Florence Spalding (1879-1946) Date of marriage 16 Jan 1906.
Siblings: Charlotte Wade born 1907, Rupert Wade born 1909, Bertram Wade born 1913, Irene Wade born 1915, Florence Wade born 1917.

Can you please assist or guide me as to where I should start my research.

Thanks Dawn

Catherine

Catherine Report 31 Jan 2014 14:56

Are you looking for ancestors or decendants please?

Catherine

Catherine Report 31 Jan 2014 14:58

Could this be his birth?

England & Wales, FreeBMD Birth Index, 1837-1915 about Harry Reginald Wade
Name: Harry Reginald Wade
Date of Registration: Jan-Feb-Mar 1877
Registration District: Clifton
Inferred County: Gloucestershire
Volume: 6a
Page: 85

England, Select Births and Christenings, 1538-1975 about Harry Reginald Wade
Name: Harry Reginald Wade
Baptism Date: 22 May 1877
Baptism Place: Bristol, Gloucester, England
Father: Thomas Falkingham Wade
Mother: Wilhemina Eliza
FHL Film Number: 1596484
Reference ID: item 8 p 72